What foundation do you use on a shoot?

Ruby Rosetta

“The best I’ve ever used is a Benefit stick thingy…not sure which photos I’m wearing it in though! It is pricey but really really good, esp for oily/porey skin,”

Product link

Ruby’s Purestorm page

AndromedaX

“Max Factor Lasting Performance, with Maybelline mineral powder foundation over the top. It’s very thick  (too much for normal daytime use) but does make your skin look totally flawless,”

Product link

AndromedaX’s Purpleport profile

Misty

“My favorite foundation to use for photoshoots is MAC Studio Fix foundation. I have combination skin and am prone to blemishes; I also have olive undertones to my skin so I am yellow based. I find that MAC is the best brand around for yellow based skin, as other brands come out either too pink or too orange in camera, and the Studio Fix formula has great coverage and longevity for problem skin.

From my personal experience as a qualified MUA as well as model, I recommend applying with a MAC Duo tone Airbrush Brush for an even coverage with no streaking, and complimenting with a MAC Studio Fix concealer 1 shade lighter than the foundation, to brighten around the eyes,”

Product Link

Misty’s Purestorm page

Tilly Greensmith

“Avoooon! It’s pretty and light.  Extra lasting liquid foundation,”

Product link

Tilly’s Facebook page

Artemis

“I’m always trying all sorts of foundations out but never anything too expensive because I’m a cheapskate!
I’m not sure I have an all time favourite but at the moment I use Loreal infallible foundation, seems to last pretty well, is quite thick so is good for shoots. 
Unfortunately I touch my face too much so I always seem to wipe off foundation!”

Product Link

Artemis’s Purpleport profile

Tallulah Toxic

“I don’t use anything expensive or fancy, just good old maybelline matte mousse foundation. I always find it takes harsh light really well (fantastic for location shoots where the light is unpredictable) and when it’s on my god does it stay there. I wore it for a recent shoot in water it was spitting with rain, the water current was fast flowing so that was splashing on my face and it never budged. fantastic coverage also, I have found it the best value for money and it’s a massive bonus that you can find it in most stores,”

Product link

Tallulah’s Facebook page

Tansy Blue

“I like Maybelline Dream Matt Mousse foundation in ivory during the summer and light porcelain in the winter (I try hard not to tan but can’t help a little change in skin tone). They go on easily with my fingers (which I sanitise beforehand), I can blend blush and concealer with them, and powder sticks to them. I don’t wear make up when I’m not working so it’s the only foundation I own,”

Product link

Tansy’s Model Mayhem profile

What’s your favourite foundation?  Feel free to leave comments below.

3 comments

  1. ValentinaVelvet

    Rimmel London Lasting Finish foundation (mineral enriched, non transfer, 16 hour) in “Ivory 100” with Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder and Avon Smooth Minerals Powder for highlighting the cheekbones.

  2. Pingback: Model profile – Andromeda X « I/AM

Leave a comment